0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'll be starting a new job in the new year - vintage make-up and hair artist"
"Is there call for a lot of that?"
"Oh, yeah! There are a lot of vintage shops and there are vintage fairs here all the time, Leeds is quite vintagy in itself”


I was in no mood to go out today, preferring to veg in front of the TV for the remainder of the day but we needed basic food supplies so I had to get out of my comfy pyjamas and get dressed.

What was planned as a short trip to the supermarket turned into a much longer journey up to Leeds, and the type of shopping I generally dislike. At least I got to capture the lovely Beth here.

She was on her way to meet up with a friend when I caught her. I couldn’t help commenting on her striking lipstick and hair combination. It made sense then that she is a make-up/hair artist, and knows what she’s doing.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.