Wunderbar - nice people only

Lucky I'm nice so I can go to the Wunderbar ;-)

The Wunderbar is a Lyttelton landmark. It's wonderfully unique with a style you won't find anywhere else.

I went to the Lyttelton market with N this morning. Afterwards we had coffee at one of the local cafes. Our outside table was close to the Wunderbar entrance leading down between two old Lyttelton buildings. Yes, that's a peek of beautiful blue sky above their quirky sign.

My couple of hours in out with N was a welcome interlude. It's been a long day but I've cleaned up downstairs. I ended up washing the concrete floor as the fine dust was making me cough and I figured it wasn't good for the fur child either. The flood has forced a good spring clean. I'm tired and the evening is disappearing but I have the satisfaction of knowing I've achieved quite a bit.

Thanks for your comments. I'll return to normal service in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.