Industrial

Pick a drum, any old drum with residual goodness-knows-what in it.

S came over this afternoon and helped me with house work. How kind. With cleaning up after floor sanding and shifting stuff around, ordinary house work has slipped. With her help it was a more cheerful and quicker job, followed by a cup of tea and a long walk.

We went along the lower reaches of the Heathcote and discovered history and things present we didn't know existed. We discovered a large area of old abandoned industrial buildings, some of which would make very funky apartments if someone (other than me) had the vision and money (definitely not me!).

We also discovered the second oldest cemetery and some of the oldest houses I've come across in Christchurch. Very interesting and quite a walk of discovery. I don't think I'd poke around this part of the river on my own but I'd like to return, there were many blip opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.