One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Gauging of eaten Summer produce (11)

Just when I thought the 365 Challenge might play out it's last few days with issue, along comes a day like today. Twice today I saw something and thought 'that should be today's picture' but ended up not taking a photo. And so it was that we reached the evening and I had a blurry hamster and some Christmas cards.

For reasons that I'm completely unable to explain, I thought I would let the Express & Star Cryptic Crossword inspire me. Early clues that may have yielded a photo were 'Fortune-teller getting cavalry into trouble' (11) and 'Ring friends for gemstones' (5) but the unavailability of a crystal ball or stones from the Australian outback scuppered me. Then 'Moved aimlessly around a vehicle' (5) gave hope until I realised that, try as I might, I couldn't locate a small motorbike in our study.

I got passable images for 'Tag Bella wrote out' (5) and 'Threads used in briefs' (6) and one I quite liked for 'A commercial venture ?' (11) - particularly as there is a really neat and completely flukey link with the 'fortune-teller' clue (if you're reading this on blipfoto, see if you can spot it).

But in the end I settled on the image before you. Have you got it yet ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.