Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

The Soul

On Tuesday I'll be guiding a small group of people in a workshop on understanding your soul purpose with flower essences. As I've meditated, planned and allowed the workshop to emerge in my consciousness, I've been pondering the concept of the soul.

I believe it to be the wise, loving, ancient all-knowing part of us that is the sum of all we are, all we have been and all we will be. I believe that we feel at peace when our reality is in congruence with our soul. I believe that we feel deep pain when there are areas of our lives that don't fit with our soul. Ultimately I believe that the purpose of the soul is to know love and happiness, and we feed our souls when we allow ourselves love and happiness. I wonder what other people think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.