Rough Water

Well I was on my way home after two trips to Glasgow which both ended up being around an hour late as most trains on the east and west coast were severly delayed with flooding and strong winds with trees on the lines and in one 9 mile section of track down south there had been almost a dozen landslips of the embankments and the high winds meant a 50mph speed restriction for miles mainly for safety reasons that's in case a tree has fallen or other blockage that gives the driver of the train a chance to stop before hitting it as you would not have much chance at 125mph for sure anyway most trains finally made it but Waverly was chock a block when I arrived for work around 2pm anyway work started and finished and on my drive home later in the evening I stopped at South Queensferry to grab a few shots of the Forth and the water getting rough with the wind which was actually really cold as I could feel it in my fingers I was struggling to stay still enough to get a shot that wasn't blurry and this was one of the better ones thankfully it is to be a bit more quiet weather wise tomorrow fingers crossed anyway movie for the day is "Rough Seas 1931" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.