Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Comings and goings #1500

Of the 40,000 or more photos I've taken over the last few years, I've shared 1,500 with blipfoto. Now where are the rest?

Today was a changeover day at the cottage, so I was welcoming guests who'd come to Edinburgh by train. Glad that during 2013 the repairs and renovations to Waverley have almost been completed. The station looks like a golden place in this light.

This evening I'd to go and collect young ladies who were out "gigging" so I went into the city centre early to have 1/2 an hour taking some pics of the lights. I chose this one, but this ghostly taxi pic came a close second.

I've been sorting through the last year especially for this evening's post, so here are my favourite photos for each month this year. Hope you enjoy.

January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December

Look forward to seeing your reviews of the year too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.