Desperately seeking

By clickychick

There's A Man Being Silly...

... in my kitchen!

At home tonight our evening meal was happily cooking in the oven and we were left with an hour to spare before I had to collect The Mother. I was telling #2 Daughter how short of space I was in the house.

That was enough! "Right!" she said, "We have an hour to spare, let's see what we can do here." Well she pulled out everything out from my drinks cupboard and looked at sell-by dates. She told me that fizzy drinks, even if they hadn't been opened, would have lost their fizz.

She tipped out bottle after bottle. Then she saw my baking tins - they had to go, too!

By the time she was finished there was room to put my stack of pans away, I could see space in my kitchen! Not for long though, Kat's partner came through and said "Gosh! There's room to sleep in here now!"

Silly boy!

Thank you Kat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.