Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Nice Break

Annandale water was the nicest I've ever seen it today, because I didn't see it the time there was a kingfisher near the café!

We took katkatkat and her partner home today. We let G drive. Was this a mistake? Would he indicate left at J16? Would I get to visit my favourite motorway services? Please turn off! Please, pretty please! Good boy!

Then there were issues with The Daughter! "We won't get to Ikea in time for lunch if you go out to take photos!" "No," said G, "you will fiddle around with exposures, then you will change lenses!" That boy knows me too well!

I didn't care, I went outside and restricted myself to six shots, I fiddled about with exposures and I changed lenses...

... now if that kingfisher had been there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.