Desperately seeking

By clickychick

An Onion!

Yes! It's just an onion, a red onion that I was chopping ready for tomorrows meal.

It was teeming down today, not a day for getting the camera out of its bag outdoors. Besides which, I was busy! The day of the year i work hardest to prepare for is - tomorrow! Our regular day of having That Mate around to watch DVDs from 10am til next year. We've be this for such quite a few years now, but this year is different!

Blockbusters has closed! The Mate has got a load of films on his external hard drive. I haven't been sent out to get tomorrows films! I don't know what we're going to be watching! No chick flicks!

Well, that also means no New Year's Eve shot of a stack of DVD sleeves. You may get another shot from the kitchen!

Just don't look but accept my Happy New Year greeting anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.