Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Annandale Water

It has been a wonderful 11 days since#2 Daughter, katkatkat, and her partner came down for Christmas.

In that time she has helped me close down my shop, made Christmas dinner, done all the shopping and her partner, G, has done every mile of driving. We have had a night out with her uncle and aunt, meals with her grandmother and a trip with an overnight stay to her sister, brother-in-law and nephew. Thanks, Kat & G.

We took them back up to Edinburgh, today, stopping for refreshments at Allandale Water Service Station. As always, I had to take the camera out. No kingfishers seen today.

The downs of this period have been a funeral service of my friend's mother and my own mother's poor health preventing her from going with us to see her great grandson. Also, my daughter, son-in-law and grandson weren't 100% fit when we visited. Let's not dwell on those things though, let's give thanks for a lovely Christmas in the company of friends and family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.