he made reluctant eye contact...

...with me

- as i called to him - across the pasture - under the bright sunlight

i wasn't certain he'd remember me - it's been quite some time since i visited - my gentle giant friends - the horses - which i found last summer when i was out and about - there were 3 of them at the time - today there were only 2 - i don't want to think what that might mean - for i know they are old - showing signs of age - this one has visible streaks of white running through his sleek black mane - hard to tell here because of how the sun is reflecting off his coat

but he did remember me - both of them did - came to the sound of my voice - causing my heart to skip a beat - and even though i had no treats for them - 'cuz i hadn't planned on a stop - they were content with me simply rubbing their foreheads - muttering to them - oh for the joy of it, people - when a connection with animals can fill you up - have you feel everything will be just fine - will work out - and ends up making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.