Scribbler

By scribbler

Am I blue?

Blue sky, blue reflections at the Northwest Library on NW Thurman.

Architecture is today's DDW-Mollymay challenge.


The red brick building with a red tile roof, leased to the Northwest Library, opened as a pharmacy in 1928. It was subsequently occupied by a potter's workshop, and then a winery and cafe. I like its leaded glass windows - notice the reflection of the fanlight window over the door.

That's as much enthusiasm as I can muster for architecture today after writing 1,400 words. Yesterday, 1,600. And I still have the crazy idea that I might finish Part II of my novel tomorrow. But, sigh, probably not. In which case, I'll probably be blue. But, giggle, maybe not.

Thank you for all the lovely comments that I haven't had time to reply to.
Thank you for wishing me well as I push my Sisyphean novel up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.