Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Yeehah.... 365!

This is where it all began… On the Wither Hills. Three hundred and sixty-five days ago. I can hardly believe that I've made it. One whole year of religiously capturing images every single day and then choosing which one to post on Blipfoto seemed like an over-whelming task... At first it seemed like I had set myself an impossible goal… but I've done it…. One day at a time. And for me, that is what it all about…living one day at a time. Not looking back with regret or looking into the future with fear. Just living one day at a time.
As I captured my image for my first blip in the Wither Hills Farm Park it seems fitting to celebrate the full year up on the Wither Hills.
I love Blipfoto. In my view those who invented Blipfoto have done a great thing for the world. The most important part of Blipfoto for me is the friendships I have made throughout the world. We may never meet in person but I feel like I know so many of you. We share our lives, sorrows, pain, joys and triumphs through Blipfoto. Being part of Blipfoto is a special part of my life.
I want to thank the inventors of Blipfoto and all of you. Your friendship and comments over the past twelve months have sustained me and energized me. This experience has also been so helpful in improving my photography and trying new things. It is challenging at times but above all so much fun.
Some friends have asked if I will continue to Blip every single day from now on. We will see… I intend to try. One very good friend who knows me too well said “I know you Liz… I know you will keep on…”
So for now I thank you all for your support and friendship. I will try to stay true to Blipfoto’s slogans of “Save your Life” and most importantly “Share the love.” Arohanui.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.