Welcoming the future by looking at the past

Well here we are, the end of another orbit around our nearest star. And what better way to celebrate with a glimpse into the past, looking at the light from thousands of stars that has taken millions of years to get to us... makes you feel small eh? This type of view makes me realise how lucky I am to have dark peninsula skies above me too!

This blip is significant as it brings up the end of my 365 for this year but starts the next half of my mission towards 1000 blips. Thanks to you all who sent my 500 entry yesterday to the spotlight (all but briefly!) and for the lovely words of support and encouragement. It really shows what an amazing community this site has.

Finally I wish all the blippers out there a wonderful and fruitful 2014 wherever you are - may your exposures be dead on, your focus sharp and your apertures bright.
cheers
Matt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.