paperTIGER

By papertiger

Bookworm.

Nobody tells Pandora a word about the jar. Nobody tells her not to open the jar. Naturally, she opens the jar. What else has she got to do? How was she to know that all those dreadful ills would go whooshing out to plague mankind forever more, and that the only thing left in the jar would be hope? Why wasn't there a warning label?

-- Liane Moriarty, The Husband's Secret


In the last three days I've read three books.
I'm pretty pleased with myself, in an out of proportion kind of way.

One thing I really want to do though in 2014 is to read more ... to make time for it, to relax; to be kinder to myself.

In a pop quiz tonight at my parent's one of the questions was 'what is left in Pandora's box after it has been opened?' 24 hours ago, I didn't know the answer but now I know that the answer is hope, my third book told me so. A sign if ever there was one that reading is good for you.

Happy resolutions!
Happy 2014!
Happy Hogmanay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.