Arvin at 85 and 65 and 55 and 45 and ...

Our party was a huge success. Lots of folks arrived in small groups starting at 3 in the afternoon. We laid a full table and each group of guests brought more food so there was no shortage. We have such great friends! And family! And I love how everybody had such fun with people they knew and new folks they hadn't met before. Arvin enjoyed all the attention. His daughters set up some candles to represent 85 in binary: 1010101. At the end of the evening there were nine of us left. My brother Steve brought some masks that his former wife Susan and made for Arvin's 70th birthday. At that birthday party we had him close his eyes and every person there put on a mask of Arvin at a younger age. We donned some of the same masks and that is my blip tonight. Thanks Steve. We all laughed until it hurt during this part of the evening. In this picture are Arvin surrounded by his daughters Helena and Lynda, friends Dave and Carol and my brother Steve. When I saw it I knew it was going to be my blip.

Happy New Year everyone. I am a bit late on my blip tonight as it is currently 2 am on January 1st 2014. No comments tonight. Hope you all had a wonderful celebration for New Years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.