Kitty Seal of Approval

This is Mehitabel rolling luxuriously around on our new comforter. I don't know what they put in it, or what it was packed in, but she went batty over it. I fluffed it out on the bed to see how it looked and she jumped right up and began to roll around very much like she does when she comes across some catnip. She was ecstatic. It was fun to watch her do full barrel rolls all over as her eyes glazed over. Duma also did some exploring but seemed much more sober and blase about the whole thing. Here is a closer look at Mehitabel.

Since I didn't fall asleep until around 3 am last night, it took awhile to get my act going this morning. I rolled out of bed at about a quarter to nine. Much of the work of cleaning up from last night's party was done. One guest, one of my painting buddies' husband Nick, put the first load of dishes in the washer. What a sweetie! Helena got them going and we had a second load on its way when we went to bed. It was a great party and reminded me again how lucky we are in our friends and family. They rock!

Thanks to all of you for all your comments on yesterday's blip. I hope many of you do use the idea that Susan came up with of using enlarged photos of the birthday, graduation, or retiring person at their party. I love the idea and it really makes a big impression not to mention being really funny to participate in. We loved it both times that it happened to Arvin.

Even though it is much earlier this evening, I doubt I'll be doing much commenting tonight. I'm really tired. And tomorrow is Lynda's last day so I may not get to it tomorrow either. I'll be back soon. Still will take a photo and blip of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.