Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A new year and 365 blips....

Happy New Year! Another year gone by in a flash and another new one bristling with promise, hope and anticipation.

As for New Year's resolutions...I cannot decide what to go for. Cut down on the chocolate, no swearing, less time on the computer....all very well but not always realistic to maintain.

This time last year I decided to go for a project 365 and discovered Blipfoto. What an impact it has made on my life. I don't need to say any more as you all know exactly what I mean. I would like to think that my photography has improved in a year, I certainly have met some lovely people (some actually in the flesh so to speak) and managed to waste many hours in a day searching for the right blip! Hopefully not a waste, but a learning skill explored.

So what to blip for my 365th? It felt like it should be flashing fireworks and ringing bells to celebrate getting here, as at times it has been difficult, as you all know. In the end, I suppose my journal is about me, and my photography (and my long suffering husband who helped to take this shot with the most detailed, specific instructions as he hardly knows how to switch on my camera - he really only pushed the shutter button). And maybe the woodsman who gently carved the numbers into the tree (you may need to look large)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.