Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Thank you so much for all the kind comments and wishes on my blip birthday. I was so surprised with all the lovely comments and also with new subscriptions from people who I don't think have commented on my journal before. I actually made the spotlight and the favourites page which was a treat for me.

So back to reality today, a new year, a new set of challenges, and hopefully some new delights too. Gavin was the only one who went off skiing today as the snow clouds had rolled in and visibility was poor. I took myself off for a long walk in the morning which was lovely, and just as well as by lunch time it was snowing heavily again.

Home again tomorrow. I should be packing but I am rather enjoying reading my book. Luke said I should make one of my resolutions to read better books...I think I do read good books, but I suppose that compared to him who reads German and French classical literature, my choice of books do seem rather lightweight. I started reading Heart of Darkness which is a book I have always wanted to read, but it was hard going and I was not in the mood, so I have switched to the new book by Rachel Joyce (The unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry), called Perfect...so far, it is perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.