Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Waiting for the crowds

It is our last day here and as it was beautiful and sunny we were up early and drove around to Jakobshorn in Davos for a day of skiing. The boys had arranged to meet some friends there and Gavin and I enjoyed skiing together. It was sunny, a good temperature (1C) and very pleasant to be there. We stopped off for coffee at this mountain restaurant and I liked how the sun loungers were all ready and waiting for the skiers to relax in.

We had a good day skiing and in the early afternoon skied back down to Davos. The boys wanted an extra hour on the slopes, as there is a fun park where they practice their jumps and do all sorts of crazy things that I don't like to watch. Some people were doing forward somersaults in the air and it just frightens me to watch, so I don't. Gavin and I had a drink at a new rather posh hotel that has opened up just across from the ski lift. There seems to be a new hotel here every year, I guess the busy week of the World Economic Forum justifies this happening.

Now we are packing up and we go home tomorrow morning. I was grateful that we have had two glorious sunny days after the awful weather at the beginning of our stay here.

Thank you kindly for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my 730th blip. My image is currently on the 2nd page of 'popular' which is a nice blipday treat. I wonder if there will now be further changes to Blipfoto due to the merger with Polaroid....

if you are interested, here are some more snowy mountain scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.