Fireworks over Calton Hill

It was a really difficult job to choose my blip for today. I took many shots of the midnight fireworks over Calton Hill, most of which are really pretty. I also have a great picture of the cheeseboard that we came home to after our walk out to watch the firework display.

I chose this picture because (in my imagination at least) it looks like a supernova explosion. (When I make this suggestion, across the room my pet astrophysicist Mr hazelh appears to find it mildly amusing.)

No exercise today - after last night's 04:00am bedtime I have not ventured any further than through our hall from our bedroom to the kitchen. I may take a few extra paces into the sitting room to watch Sherlock on television later this evening - if I'm still awake at 9pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.