#731

Thank you to everyone for all your wonderful comments and stars on my 730th blip yesterday. I am very excited to say that I hit the spotlight! That's something that has only happened a few times in the last two years, so it's a huge deal for me! You really are a wonderful lot!

I trust you all had an enjoyable New Year's Eve? We certainly did at a party at our best friends' house in Oxenhope in Yorkshire. The drinks flowed, the music was fabulous, the children were excellently behaved and Maggie was a little star! All in all, a great way to see 2013 out.

Matt was rather the worse for wear this morning, so we relaxed at their house until setting off for home. One last blow out this evening of a Chinese takeaway and a sneaky glass of wine before the healthy eating starts tomorrow *yawn*.

So another year bites the dust. I wonder what 2014 will bring?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.