BLIP #730!

730 blips! On the run! And not a single day missed! And seeing as it's New Year's Eve, I decided this blip should be a fizzy, celebratory one.

So here I am. 2 years of blipping under my belt. Has it all been plain sailing? No. There's been days where I've got so frustrated with trying to find the 'perfect blip' that I've driven myself insane. Then on the days where I manage to have the attitude that something will appear eventually, it inevitably does. Luckily those days are beginning to outweigh the bad days. I just need to remember that a blip is a blip, whatever it may be! Not every day will produce one you're pleased with. It's just important to keep going.

I know it's been said a thousand times before, but it's all down to this wonderful land of blip that I've got this far. I appreciate every single one of you that take the time out of your day to view or comment on my blips, especially when I haven't exactly been returning the favour lately. It means the world to me. I've tried other photography communities, but nothing compares to the encouragement and friendship you get from blip. It really is what keeps me going. So thank you, wonderful blippers, from the bottom of my heart (and thank you to my lovely husband and son who stick by me and my quest to find my daily blips, even though I must drive them round the bend sometimes!).

So, the big question - will I keep on blipping? I think there's only one answer... Yes! I must admit that I've been in two minds about it the last few months, but with the addition of the lovely, shiny new camera I got for Christmas, I have to keep going. It's the only way I'll start to get to grips with it. And I'm afraid I'd miss you all far too much if I stopped. Blipping is a way of life now, it's under my skin, it's an obsession... and it's something I'm not ready to give up just yet...

So there it is. You're all stuck with me afraid... :-)


I am sorry for the disgraceful lack of commenting lately, but I've been devoting Christmas to my lovely family and our new addition Maggie. I hope you can forgive me... xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.