Life...

By NickyH

Day 365

I did it!!!!!!!!

365 consecutive blips, and not a single day missed. I can't believe I lasted!

It all started a year ago when a few Facebook friends (Alison, Gemma, Penny, Vicky, Joe, and Laura) started a small DSLR addict group and started chatting about doing a 365 day project. I decided to give it a go, presuming I'd eventually end up giving up. And there were many times over the first few months that I felt like it. But, armed with their encouragement and the wonderful people on here (and I think just plain old stubbornness), I kept going. And going. And hey presto - mission accomplished! I thought this blip summed my life up over the last year - a constant balancing act of home life, work life, being a mum and keeping up with blip!

I'd like to thank each and every single one of you who continues to look at my photos, giving me encouraging comments and stars - I really wouldn't have kept it up without you all. And I love looking at all your journals - they inspire me, motivate me, make me laugh, cheer me up, and most importantly keep me going. Blip has changed my life really, changed the way I look at everything, constantly seeing things as a blip, constantly looking for my daily shot. And I wouldn't have it any other way.

So here's to blip. A truly magnificent community! My task is now over. So will I continue to blip? To have days where inspiration is at rock bottom and I end up photographing something ridiculously random? To spend a part of every single day photographing, uploading, editing etc?....

HELL YEAH! I''m far too addicted not to....

Happy new Year to you all. I hope 2013 brings you everything you could ever wish for xx

EDIT: After 365 days, I've finally hit the spotlight! Thank you everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.