Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to everyone!

This is my first post of my blipfoto 365 challenge, so I shall make it a goody!

I welcomed in the new year with my boyfriend and surrounded by friends, and it was excellent! We played games (pictionary was hilarious), had drinks, snacks and a catch up and as the clock neared midnight, we headed up the hill to set off our own fireworks. At midnight, we all stood at the top of the hill singing Old Lang Syne and wishing each other a Happy New Year. It was wonderful!

Rory and his friends were in charge of setting the fireworks off, whilst the rest of us admired them. One firework went rogue and decided to go sidey-ways straight to where the guys were standing! Funny and a little frightening at the same time!

It was lovely being surrounded by friends as we welcomed in the new year; it's something that I've never done before. We stayed up to the wee hours of the morning before we headed our separate ways for the night.

This morning, I went for a cycle with Rory and his Mum around Bowhill. It's made me more motivated to get back into a fitness regime and I've now come up with another resolution for myself, bringing my total to 4! All small, some challenging and others healthy. What's a new year without a new challenge?

My resolutions are:
1. Read 20 books
2. Stop buying individual bottles of diet coke
3. Complete the Blipfoto 365 challenge
4. Cycle 500 miles (or more) over the course of 2014.
(all of which are achievable, and hopefully will be stuck to!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.