A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Raindrops!

After a brilliant start to new year, I've had a bit of a quiet day today. Starting as I mean to go on, I've been doing coursework and went for a soggy cycle by myself.

I'm really getting into cycling, especially since I've gotten my new bike. Not only is it a great way to get fit (and keep fit) but it's also a great way to spend a day. I love being surrounded by nature and living in the Scottish Borders, every cycle route is surrounded by beautiful countryside! It's also a great time to get things sorted in your head, and surprisingly, I came up with a few great ideas for my uni coursework!

The rest of my night is going to be spent finishing off my policing essay...7000 words to write in 10 days, this is going to be a challenge! Who wants to start a new year without a bit of a challenge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.