2014 - Over In A Flash

By Mojox

Look! No Hands

These gloves have been real friends to me. They've scraped windscreens on bitter days, walked miles on better days and found their way back to me on most days I've worn them. I've left them in doctors' surgeries, friends' cars and even the pocket of a coat I took to a charity shop. They've held hands with old ladies I've helped across the road, children I've wandered round school playgrounds with and several men - the last if whom, of course, is my lovely husband-:). They've shaken the hands of bad news, better news and good news. They've dried tears and caught the odd runny nose that's taken me unawares. John found them this morning. On the drive. Soaking wet and forlorn. But still with me. I resolve to be kinder to all my friends this year and not take them for granted. One day they may not be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.