Brotographer

By Brotographer

At the cachaca bar

So I took today to visit more of Sao Paolo. Heading to Praca da Republica, I walked around the central historic part of the city, encompassing Praca de Se and Sao Bento as well as a bunch of other landmarks. Definitely the most interesting aspect of the visit was appreciating the social aspects of the city. From the concert on the steps of the Theatro Municipal to the beggars at absolutely every corner. The skyscrapers are everywhere and I was reminded of Tokyo more than once. Maybe its the huge Japanese influence there is here. In the afternoon, I took one of the last lifts up one of the tallest viewing points of SP, at Banespa building. No matter how many panoramic views I've seen of metropolis' around the world, every single one still manages to amaze me, damn!

Also, I firmly stand by the fact that you can't properly experience a city until you've taken public transport. The metro here is good I gotta say, but the gigantic literal hole of a station that Pinheiros is was dumbfounding. On and the river that runs along line 9 smells notoriously bad!

Then in the evening, Alexandre, Ambre and me went to a local cachaca bar. A damn good caipirinha, made with maracuja. These drinks are really strong (no mixer) but sooooo good. No wonder its the Brazilian staple.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.