Wet pavements

Grays was beautifully bright and sunny today.. this pavement was lovely at 8.30 this morning.

I added a little blur & general glowiness to this, which may or may not have improved the original. Somehow it fits, although SOOC it was very crisp & clear.

A very good day to be back to work. Everyone else still in 'holiday' mode.

Walked down to 'Grays Quay' at lunchtime, and had a long conversation with a very lovely man called Robin. He told me about Graham Diprose here who is very much involved with the River Thames.

I asked Robin if I could take his portrait, but the answer was a definite (but friendly) no. Pity. He'd have been a great person to feature. He said that for some reason lots of people asked him, but the answer is always no. I wasn't surprised - he'd a lovely bushy grey beard & was a real character. Very chatty & knowledgable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.