The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Turnaround

As so often happens, I have just taken the photo that might be suitable for the day's blip, and I turn round. There he is, looking like a pied wolf (though not a big, bad one) sat amongst the brambles, waiting ever so patiently for me to carry on with the morning walk. He wouldn't sit like this if I asked him to, he would start getting worried if told to stay. So this is another technique for photographing Gus, find something else to focus on, turn round camera ready, and ideally have a thicket of brambles between us to deter him from coming any closer.

It was a good weather day, only coming on to rain when I finally persuaded Wifie to join us for a walk in the afternoon. Descending darkness and falling drops persuaded us to give up the mud luscious walk up Yewbarrow, and head back to the Derby Arms at Witherslack for refreshment.

Still, a long walk in the sunshine this morning means that I have added another 6 miles to the 1000 mile challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.