Cailleach

By Cailleach

January sails....

Those of you with amazing memories and nothing better to do, may remember that this time last year , I was trapped in the middle of the Bermuda Triangle, with nobody to speak to apart from Elvis.

Well it's happened again...

This time, I've been whisked back in time to the 1920s....and am currently cruising aboard the RMS Olympic, sister ship of the ill-fated Titanic.

You see here, the first class lounge, where I have been dining with Charlie Chaplin, Kate Winslet, and Prince Edward (soon to be Edward VIII). Eddy (as he insisted I call him) took a great shine to me, and said he'd dump Wallis quicker than you could say Kaiser Wilhelm, if I'd agree to go to his state room and have a quick peek at his crown jewels.....

Lord knows if I'll make it back in time for work tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.