Almost ready

I can't believe I managed to pick one of the coldest days so far to have my pedicure done in preparation for my trip. It wasn't just cold, there was snow! Here I was walking around outdoors with flip-flops on! I'm sure once I'm away I'll appreciate my efforts but today I was just plain cold! Let's face it when your feet are cold, you whole body feels cold.
As I type this the governor has just declared a state of emergency due to the snow storm that is hitting right now. Very cold temperatures, wind and drifting snow has conditions on the road quite bad. Most things are already closed for tomorrow.
Let's just hope this mess gets cleared up before I have to leave on Saturday.

The good news is that from Saturday on I will have some interesting and different blips of Mexico. I know showing my legs being massaged with a sugar scrub is not exactly blip worthy but it was all I had today. Tomorrow I'll get a nice snowy photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.