The little movie house that could...

This little theater was built in 1928 and is located on Main Street in the heart of our little town. It has been a landmark for decades.
The Forum Theatre has hosted Vaudeville acts, Broadway plays, concerts and movies. Eventually it became the neighborhood movie house.
I used to come here when I was a teenager with a friend of mine. One month we were so bored we came to see the same movie (The Great Gatsby) four times! Haha
Years later after I was married and pregnant with my first child, we came back to this very same theater and saw Romancing The Stone and I had such awful 'morning sickness' I bolted from the theater in the middle of the movie and just made it to the curb before I hurled! Oh the memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.