Hair, there and everywhere...

Did you ever notice that men will complain the most about high maintenance women but they seem to all want to be with one?
It's a lot of work taking care of yourself and keeping yourself looking and feeling good. What seems like high maintenance to some is just what other people do to feel good about themselves.
My Blip today is my hair stylist George cutting a little girls hair. He is wonderful! I was there today getting a touch up on my hair and a trim. As I sat there with the color on my hair in walks a little 3 year old girl with her mom. Cute as a button but not at all happy about getting a hair cut. As soon as George started to comb out her hair she began to screech 'ouch, ouch!' She was pissed. I had to laugh. I couldn't help but think of the saying "pain is beauty and beauty is pain..."

We are all only human and we all have bad days. Sometimes it feels like a 'why bother' kind of day and then we'll get more positive and realize it's probably worth the maintenance. So you learn to smile, pain or no pain and that smile is the REAL beauty we all have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.