Snowday

It snowed all night and into the morning. When I woke up this was what I saw from the bedroom window. Snow was piled high on all the shrubs and the wind was blowing it into drifts on the ground.
We managed to dig our cars out by early afternoon. Thank goodness for the snow blower. It makes the job a lot easier. The temperatures were only in the teens for a high with the wind making it feel well below zero. It was the kind of cold that makes your face hurt from being outside.

While my husband was digging us out of the snow, I was inside organizing and packing for our trip. I will hopefully have WiFi and be able to post my Blip while I'm gone. Please forgive me if I don't get to comment on everyone's Blips. I'll catch up when I return. The alarm is set for some insane time of the morning and I need to get to bed early but I hope to provide some unique blips in the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.