A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shattered!

This, amazingly, is the sun on the shattered safety glass of our shower screen! (See here)
Worse than this is the fact that it happened for no apparent reason at 2.15am!

I had had a poor night's sleep the previous night as a result of the aches brought about by the 'rugby tackle' charades on New Year's Eve, so could have done without this.

Before Christmas my iron literally went pop as I was using it and my mobile phone packed in, so I was half expecting something else. The door supposedly has a lifetime guarantee but of course the company is closed till Monday.

These really are just inconveniences and irritations as yesterday my dear friend rang me to say her husband had just died suddenly and unexpectedly while out walking and enjoying the rare winter sun. A very sad loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.