A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Surprise

I had some lovely Christmas gifts from friends and family but this was my big surprise.

Daughter Grace who encouraged us to go and see the poppies at the Tower of London had, unbeknown to me, already ordered me a poppy. ( Apparently Chris knew about this) When I looked on the site they were all sold.

Having opened several lovely gifts, when they came to stay after Christmas, this box was presented to me after all the present opening was finished. It was a total surprise and I was thrilled. So, as it is a wet and miserable day, I thought I would share it with you.

I know many blippers got them and they will hopefully help us to continue to remember, especially over the next 4 years as the war continued.

It is something nice and bright on a winter's day. I love the fact that it has remnants of mud on it from it's outdoor stay in the moat at the Tower.
I wonder exactly where it was positioned?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.