A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Brightest and Best ...

of the stars of the morning
dawn on our darkness and
come to our aid;
star of the East the
horizon adorning,
guide where our infant
Redeemer is laid.

The last verse of my favourite Epiphany hymn which we sang this morning and unfortunately is only sung at this time of year.

Epiphany of course reminds us of the coming of the kings and I know in France and Spain and maybe other countries there will be special celebrations - Fete des Rois etc today.

This is one of my 3 polyhedron patchwork stars that I made many years ago now. This one is free standing and has a different fabric for each facet. The other two hang and are made of three different fabrics, I have posted them before.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/861118
They are made of 60 fabric covered diamonds hand stitched together.

I have the diamonds, which must be machine cut for accuracy, to make a smaller one but somehow I've never got on with it.
One day!

It is the most abysmal day outside, we need something bright to dawn on our darkness. Even snow would be better than this.

A bright prospect for blip would be good - don't forget to
Pledge. https://www.blipfuture.com/invest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.