Old tulip

Flooding all around, another stormy day, a walk on Wisley Common and Pippa continues to amaze me. I threw a stick for her in a shallow pond and, being waterlogged, it sank. She was out of her depth and yet ducked her head under to get at the stick. I never thought I'd see a terrier do that.

These tulips were for outing when I got home so I blipped them before they went. I like this brief velvety stage before the end. My only niggle is that I forgot to bring down the ISO. I'd upped it just to do a hand-held test shot under the down light. Too late to go back and do it again, they've been chucked, so what you see is what you get. I still like them. We always have red tulips at Christmas. All the Christmas decorations have gone too now, two days early.

I'm enjoying using blips in my blogging. This one was inspired by Shaaamie's blip here. It's about Skateboarding. No-comply, as I'm sure you'll all know, is a skateboarding term. According to Wikipedia it is a "one-footed 180 where the front foot plants on the ground and the back foot pops the board 180 degrees and then the plant foot is brought back onto the board." No-wiser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.