River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunset

MrD is working this weekend and I had planned on a bit of a lie in but the bin men had different ideas and were very noisy at 7.30 this morning - so I got up!

After heavy rain early morning, the day became dry and clear and very calm - no wind, bliss!

I went across to visit my dear friend Mrs Toad. We had a lovely cup of tea and lots of nattering, the time just flew! Such a lovely afternoon, thank you very much Mrs Toad, you are such a pal :-) x

Driving home from Mrs Toad's the sun was setting in very dramatic fashion. I pulled into the village hall car park and took a few photos - this one is across the football pitch.

Thank you everyone for all your kind comments and for visiting, I am gradually getting back into the groove and hope to visit everyone's journal before too long x

Happy Saturday everyone, hope you are having a nice weekend and that the weather is being kind :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.