Evening runner

I didn't surface until around midday, so I missed what I understand was the best part of the day.

I'd been down working between 3.00 and 5.00 am, so despite the late surfacing I still needed a bit of a bonus nap after lunch, so it was 4.30 by the time I got out and about. I'd discussed possible blip destinations with Derek and Rita last night, all with a view to fitting in some serious walking to make up for the last couple of days. I set out to go to Portrane, but the traffic on the way to the M1 was too offputting and I turned around and went to St Anne's Park instead.

The evening sun was glorious, and I spent an hour and a half walking around, exploring bits of the park I hadn't been in before, and happily snapping away with total abandon. When I got home, though, I was quite disappointed with what came out of the camera, and only ended up with a small handful of blip maybes. This was the best of a not great bunch.

It's approaching time now to pop in next door and spend some time with my next-door neighbour Susan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.