Relaxed Face

Miss E assures me that this is her "relaxed" face.
Can't you tell how relaxed she is?!!
They went outside first thing again. In the pouring rain! They did some digging and some swinging and planted a few more apple trees.
And then they trod mud all over my kitchen and left all their soggy clothes strewn over most of the house.
Marvellous!
I got up with the Little Misses today. A very rare occurrence! I've decided to be a good wife in 2014 and share the lie-ins with Mr K.
Yay me!!
I defrosted the freezer on New Year's Day throwing away all the dubious looking been-in-there-for-years meat, and unidentifiable pots of stuff.
I put all the frozen veg, risotto, ice cream, waffles and wraps into a cool box thinking it'd all be OK for the time it took to get rid of the icebergs clogging up the entire freezer slight ice that had built up a little bit as I've never defrosted it before.
It took ages and annoyingly I forgot about the cool box so there was no food at all to put back into the ice free freezer!
In for a penny, I decided to clean out the fridge too which was pretty empty apart from out of date dips, a few slimy romaine lettuces and a few packets of cheese.
So I was in the never before experienced situation of having a completely empty fridge and freezer.
It's amazing!!! This morning I wrote meal plans for the next week or so, chose a few new recipes out of my millions of cookbooks and went to Tescos to buy just the things I needed.
And tons of herbs, spices, chillies, balsamic vinegar, stock, risotto rice and lots of other things that made me feel all grown up and proper!
I even bought loads of sugar snap peas, sprouting broccoli, baby corn and bok choi which I am going to blanch and freeze in stir fry portions.
Yay me!!
It is very liberating starting from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.