One step at a time!

By IanO

Just made it!

I have been promising myself to try this shot ever since I saw Steve Hughes' a few days ago. With Geordiepam coming home tomorrow I thought I'd better get to it. I'm not kidding myself about the quality of this but I enjoyed the process, even if it did take me ages.

Anyway, I have managed to get two tasks out of the way tonight - I would have said killed two birds with one stone but can't imagine me ever killing a bird, never mind two, with or without a stone. Yes, well, to get back to the story, I ticked two things off my to-do list, namely 1) get a snap like Steve's and 2) show you one of the presents that we received from Kelso just before Christmas. Thank you again for your generosity Kelso (and Paula Banks).

As you can see the bauble has a painting on it, what you cannot see is that the painting is on the inside of the glass, just how that is achieved I have no idea.

Just realised I've been waffling, must have caught the habit from Roz didn't realise you could catch it from reading a journal (only joking Roz you know I love you really) ;-)

Well that's me done, I hope you like it (because I'm not going through that bloody rigmarole again) :-)

Try it large or press L

PS Well done to Geordiepam for hitting the spotlight twice in two days xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.