The buck stops here!

This handsome (and hungry) eight point buck figures in a photo story that I posted here on SmugMug. I thought he deserved to be my blip for tonight, and I hope you will take time to read the complete story.

As I sit here at my computer, working on my photos, and catching up with comments on Blipfoto, I can hear rain pattering against the window. My first reaction is, "Darn, it's going to ruin our lovely snow and make it really hard to take a photo walk tomorrow." Given the weather forecast, that is the least that might happen. When the temperature drops 40 degrees, which it is supposed to do overnight, it's all going to freeze, making unsafe driving for people who have to go out to work in the morning. And if it freezes on the power lines, that could be a different kind of problem, a potentially cold and dark problem. School closings are already being announced on TV. I'll let you know tomorrow how this plays out. Meanwhile, I am figuring on an indoor blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.