Understanding

I borrowed this book from the library today. I then walked to Settle whilst reading it. I couldn't stop! It's fantastic for understanding all about the breed and the reasons why they do certain things. Every dog owner should have to read this book or similar. Key SIMPLE elements such as not playing tug of war with your pup (encourages aggression) and interestingly NOT taking pup to classes (can learn bad habits!) are invaluable. Much of what pup learns in the first few months are ssoooo important. You HAVE to be the pack leader or else you will have problems. This challenge is certainly going to be just that! But that's ok. I feel like I'm stuck in such a repetitive rut and not going anywhere. This is my next focus.

Got home after dark. Ready for the next storm tomorrow?

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.