hildasrose

By hildasrose

Speedy Ambulance

Speedy ambulance required a speedy Blip. The air ambulance came in at break time to the Hospital next to the school where I was working this morning. It's really loud when it comes over the classroom but most of the students are so used to it they ignore it now. I can't help thinking about the poor person who is being transported so quickly to the hospital. Thank goodness these ambulances are available for the situations requiring them.

So, I did my first full day for a couple of months and I survived. Students were lovely - I even think some of them were pleased to see me. We're studying "Cupcakes and Kalashnikovs" which is an interesting collection of women's journalism over the last 100 years so we get some interesting discussions going although many of them know so little about the world around them. Equally, I feel incredibly ignorant sometimes.

I'm glad to have done my first work day of 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.