Fridge saga

A lovely first day back after the hols. Lots of happy staff ready to spring clean the school and boy, we soon filled that skip!

Only a half day, then home to complain to a very well known and respectable department store about the lack of delivery of our new fridge. 'Yes you did tick Monday morning for delivery = Monday 13th!!! ' - DOH. So still without a fridge and for a whole week. I suddenly remembered my friend has a plug in camping fridge, better still she has all her sons stuff in her garage and yeah she has a fridge we can use. Collected, plugged in and all food retrieved from my Mums. So tomorrow morning I won't have to totter out and fetch the milk from a cool box

Blip - that is Peterborough cathedral, looked rather impressive as I walked through the grounds this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.