Back yard blip

This chubby sparrow is one of the flock that lives in the shrubbery at the corner of our house. I have blipped them before and find them very entertaining but a bit of a challenge. They flutter around from shrub to roof top to feeders and seem to like nothing more than to confound the blipper by hiding in the dark greenery. Since the light behind them is bright, getting a good exposure is a problem. This afternoon I put the camera in manual mode and played around until I found a good shutter/aperture combination and got several decent blips. A little bit of post processing took care of the rest. I like the large. It's such a wonderful feature of Blipfoto.

I spent an hour or two this afternoon updating my Blipfolio. Take a look if you would like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.