Kowhai seeds.

These seed pods always fascinate me, and today I finally managed to get a photo that I was happy with.
This morning, PJ declared war on the grass & particularly the long stems of the dandelions that are growing all through the grass, & started weeding eating (before doing the mowing) while I took the dogs for a walk. It was threatening to rain.
We headed up the road to a property which we look after, and there are rabbits out there!! So when I got there, I let them off the rope, and they run all around the place trying to find rabbits. It is a cheats way of exercising them.
While there I saw all the seed pods on the Kowhai tree.
Just after we got back home, the rain came & that put an end to PJ's mowing of the lawns. Been a slow day with the water taxi, but have one late trip tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.